none
[VS2019][Xamarin]App deployment fails due to android emulator RRS feed

• Question

• Greetings All,

I've just installed and updated VS2019 (16.1.0) and am trying out Xamarin Forms. At this point I should tell you that I'm completely new to Xamarin Forms, and Android for that matter, so please forgive my ignorance of them. Anyway, I decided that I would start by creating the app outlined in MS Xamarin docs "Build your first Xaramin.Forms App" (link: https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/xamarin/get-started/first-app/?pivots=windows) and having followed all of the instructions I attempted to run/debug the app. The first emulator I tried was the "VisualStudio_android-23_arm_phone(Android 6.0 - API 23)". I then tried the "VisualStudio_android-23_x86_phone(Android 6.0 - API 23)". The app failed to deploy to both of these emulators with exactly the same error as follows:

ADB0060: There is not enough storage space on the device to store package: /data/local/tmp/Mono.Android.DebugRuntime-debug.apk. Free up some space and try again.
       at Mono.AndroidTools.Internal.AdbOutputParsing.CheckInstallSuccess(String output, String packageName)
       at Mono.AndroidTools.AndroidDevice.<>c__DisplayClass95_0.<InstallPackage>b__0(Task`1 t)
       at System.Threading.Tasks.ContinuationTaskFromResultTask`1.InnerInvoke()
       at System.Threading.Tasks.Task.Execute()

Can anyone tell me what's going on here and, more importantly, how I can fix the problem?

Kind regards,

RobDev

Thursday, May 23, 2019 2:56 PM

All replies

• Hi RobDev,

Welcome to the MSDN forum.

According to the description, it seems your issue is about the Xamarin.Forms development and our forum is to discuss the VS IDE, please redirect to this appropriate forum: https://forums.xamarin.com/categories/xamarin-forms for better support, thanks for your understanding.

Best regards,

Sara