How to create a NEWS SECTION in Expression Web 4? RRS feed

• Question

• Hi, I'm pretty new to Expression Web. I want to know how to create a custom news section in my website. I'm looking for a valid solution on the web, but I still can't figure out how to create a custom news page, like a blog.

I hope you can help me, thank you! 

Wednesday, July 15, 2015 9:28 PM

All replies

• What do you mean by "custom news section"? That's not a real name of a thing (it's just what you call it). Explain EXACTLY what you want it to do. And a blog is totally different.

And just to be clear--EW4 is a website DESIGN program, like Dreamweaver. It doesn't do any backside coding or have function to build interactivity (except some basic ASP.NET functions). Likewise, neither program is a photo editor or video editor even though your site can contain photos and videos.

If you want a blog, you can make one using another program and put it in your site and style it with EW4.

But we don't know what exactly you are asking about. Let us know.

A horse walks into a bar. The bartender asks "Why the long face?" "Because I was born into servitude and when I die my hooves will be used to make glue." It was at this point that the bartender realized he would not be getting a tip.

Wednesday, July 15, 2015 10:41 PM
  • I'm sorry, I'm Italian so my English is not very good. 

By the way, I mean a page where I can post news, like this for example http://marina-news.net/ where there is a link that opens the complete post. I want to create a news section in EW or DW (I'm testing both programs). Have you understood what I mean?

Wednesday, July 15, 2015 11:01 PM
  • The page you linked to simply has images that link to other pages with the details. There is nothing special about that: Create your news pages, and link to them on your main news page, either by a linked text or a linked image.
    • Edited by KathyW2 Thursday, July 16, 2015 12:02 AM
    Thursday, July 16, 2015 12:02 AM