none
Reading text part under Heading 1, Heading 2, Heading 3.... of a word document using OpenXml sdk RRS feed

• Question

• I want to read the text part under Heading 1, Heading 2, Heading 3... etc of a word document using open xml sdk. The reading should be guided by Table of Contents. From the Table of Contents I want to go to the particular heading (mimicing the CTRL + Click) and then read the text under the said heading using Open Xml sdk. Could anyone please help. I am new to Open Xml sdk.
    Please mark as answer if this helps you. Thanks and warm regards Ambar Ray Solution Architect - Microsoft Technologies
    Friday, October 7, 2011 1:33 PM

Answers

• Hi Ambar,

Thanks for posting in the MSDN Forum.

According to you description I create a Word document to reproduce your issue. This is my document’s screen shooting.

In the document, I put 3 bookmarks as anchor and use hyperlink in head line of the table to visit these anchors.

This is the snippet. I hope it can approach your goal.

using System;
    using System.Collections.Generic;
    using System.Linq;
    using System.Text;
    using DocumentFormat.OpenXml.Packaging;
    using DocumentFormat.OpenXml.Wordprocessing;

namespace ConsoleApplication10
    {
        class Program
        {
            static void Main(string[] args)
            {
                using (WordprocessingDocument wWordprocessingDocument = WordprocessingDocument.Open(@"C:\********\test.docx", true))
                {
                    MainDocumentPart wMainDocumentPart = wWordprocessingDocument.MainDocumentPart;
                    Document wDocument = wMainDocumentPart.Document;
                    Table wTable = wDocument.Descendants<Table>().First();
                    TableRow wTableRow = wTable.Descendants<TableRow>().First();
                    List<Paragraph> wParagraphList = wDocument.Descendants<Paragraph>().ToList();