none
Submitting bugs for SDL Threat Modeling Tool RRS feed

• Question

• I love the concept of the SDL Threat Modeling Tool, and I have used it now to produce several threat models.  I am using the latest and greatest version (3.1.4).  However, I have noticed quite a few bugs that make it difficult or annoying to use the tool in a production environment.  Is there any way for external (non-Microsoft) users to submit bugs about the SDL Threat Modeling Tool to Microsoft?  Note that I have a MSDN subscription, if that helps.

Thanks.
    • Moved by Hengzhe Li Tuesday, June 21, 2011 12:03 PM Forum Consolidate (From:Microsoft Security Development Lifecycle (SDL) - Threat Modeling)
    Tuesday, January 19, 2010 1:57 PM

Answers

• Hey Matthew,

Ya, there currently isn't a section for the SDL tool in Connect.Microsoft.com to do this.

If you submit your bugs here on this thread I will make sure they get passed on to the team responsible for it. If you are uncomfortable in reporting them in public, send them to me privately at dana(a)vulscan.com and I will personally triage them and get them to the person responsible for it.

Thank you in advance for providing input and helping to make the tool better!
    Tuesday, January 19, 2010 6:02 PM
  • The SDL TM tool version 3.1.8 supports Visio 2010. Please download it from here - http://www.microsoft.com/download/en/details.aspx?id=2955
    Ashish Popli
    • Marked as answer by Ashish Popli Tuesday, September 20, 2011 2:50 PM
    Tuesday, September 20, 2011 2:50 PM

All replies

• Hey Matthew,

Ya, there currently isn't a section for the SDL tool in Connect.Microsoft.com to do this.

If you submit your bugs here on this thread I will make sure they get passed on to the team responsible for it. If you are uncomfortable in reporting them in public, send them to me privately at dana(a)vulscan.com and I will personally triage them and get them to the person responsible for it.