URGENT: Rewritten URLs - transform into internal path and retrieve querystring RRS feed

• Question

• User-1389933028 posted

Hi,

I'm an average asp.net (C#, VS2010) developer with a concern about my accommodation site's URLs, I need them to be search engine friendly, yet internally, they need to be functional enough to provide the original querystrings generated by my code.

I have a c# masterpage which I'm using to append querystring parameters (using Response.Redirect() according to SelectedIndexChanged events of it's dropdownlist controls - I did this so it would save me time rewriting the code for my child pages.  I need querystrings because I want to make it easy for customers to just type in the country: eg. www.internationalaccommodation.com/Brazil and instantly get information they need (since the website is dynamically driven by an SQL database).

FIGURE 1: An example of my redirection code in SelectedIndexChanged event

protected void CountryList_SelectedIndexChanged(object sender, EventArgs e)
        {

SessionParameter CountryName = new SessionParameter();
            CountryName.Name = "CountryName";
            CountryName.Type = TypeCode.String;
            CountryName.SessionField = "Propid";

//If dropdownlist value has been changed:
            // 1. Store in label
            // 2. Hide Country dropdownlist
            // 3. Show State/Area dropdownlist of places within a country that have properties

if (CountryList.SelectedIndex != 0)
            {
                CountryLabel.Text = CountryList.SelectedItem.Text;
                Session["CountryName"] = CountryLabel.Text;
                //TopPropLView.DataSourceID = "OtherPropData";
                //TopPropLView.DataBind();
                CountryList.Visible = false;
                //CountryLabel.Visible = false;
                //TopPropLView.DataSource = null;
                //StateList.Visible = true;