none
[Node.js][Mobile Services] SELECT from multitables on Custom API RRS feed

• Question

• Hi, i'm new to Mobile Services and i'm having a little problem on getting data from tables.
    Actually i need to select multiple itens from multiple tables, so here's what i have
    3 tables:

Places: id, name, description, type, city, id_user.
    User: id, name, email, picture.

here's my AngularJS code:

client.invokeApi("buscalocalcompleto", {
        method: "get"
      }).done(function(results){
        console.log(results);
      }, function(error){
        console.log(error.message);
      });

And my Custom API get method:

exports.get = function(request, response) {
    var mssql = request.service.mssql;
    var q = "SELECT p.*, u.picture, u.name, u.email FROM Places as p INNER JOIN User as u ON p.id_user = u.id";
    mssql.open({
        success: function(con){
             con.query(q, {
                 success: function(results){
                     response.send(results);
                 }
             })
        },
            error: function(err) {
                console.log("error is: " + err.message);
            }
    })

But i can't manage it to work.

I'm building an Ionic App with JavaScript back-end for Mobile Services.

Can someone help me work this out?

Wednesday, May 11, 2016 7:27 PM

Answers

• You can add parameters to the invokeApi call, have a look at https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/azure/dn306078.aspx. Your client call will look something like:

client.invokeApi("buscalocalcompleto", { method: "GET", parameters: { param1: 'test', param2: 12.34 } })

These are sent as querystring parameters. On the server, you can access those parameters using the req.query object:

exports.get = function (request, response) {
            var param1 = request.query.param1,
                param2 = request.query.param2;
            // your logic here
        }