none
Starting correlation between a parent- child orchestration based on edi context property RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All,

I am new to EDI and currently facing issue in initializing correlation in parent orchestration so that child orchestration can follow it.

Scenario : I have three orchestration in my project let Say A, B,C

Orchestration A : Debatch the Input flat file and gives call to  child orchestration B.

Orchestration B: Does mapping of individual message with EDI  schema,  send from orchestration A and then is send to message box for EDI batching using correlation on logical send port.

Orchestration C: This orchestration does validation of the batched message based on filter (isbatched =false,batchname etc), which is hardcoded. Currently I don't want to hard code these filter property as we have to keep on adding filters depending upon number of  trading partner . So I thought of calling Orchestration C from A once the batching is over in message box , for this I am using Delay shape. I want to some how correlate ( batchid and isbatched property )send from orchestration A to orchestration C  so that it can follow the correlation set. But the problem is that I can't initialize correlation from Orchestration A , moreover the batched message comes through direct binding ,Any ways  I want to get rid of hard coding new value in filter property every time a new trading partner is added.

Please suggest how to go forward with it I am stuck.

Thanks in advance

Raj Kiran

Raj Kiran

Friday, July 1, 2016 2:57 AM

All replies

• Hi Raj

It is not quite clear from the above where the actual batching is happening.

However, I don't think it's best to implement your own EDI batching logic when you can use the EDI Batching orchestration that comes out of the box. It is highly configurable and you can configure batches at EDI Agreement Level.

http://geekswithblogs.net/bosuch/archive/2012/02/16/biztalk-2010-edi-batching-tutorial.aspx