none
EWS Managed API - Get room mailbox properties RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am using EWS API 2.2 downloaded from https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=42951 (Microsoft.Exchange.WebServices )for my outlook add in development. As i am new to this, I am initially trying this out using a console app.

I am trying to fetch the room mailbox properties, but unable to get everything. This is my code to get the room information.

var roomLists = _exchangeService.GetRoomLists();
    Console.WriteLine("Getting Room lists..");
    foreach (EmailAddress room in roomLists)
    {
    Console.WriteLine($"Address: {room.Address} MailboxType: {room.MailboxType}");
    var roomAddresses = _exchangeService.GetRooms(room);
    foreach (EmailAddress r in roomAddresses)
    { Console.WriteLine($"{r.Address} / {r.MailboxType}"); }

}

I need the RoomCapacity, Location, BookingLeadTime etc...

Using PowerShell I am able to do: Get-Mailbox -RecipientTypeDetails RoomMailbox | fl. This returns all the rooms along with the properties.

How do i achieve the above using C# and EWS API?

Please Help.

Tuesday, August 7, 2018 5:12 AM

All replies

• Hi Sanketh,

Based on my tests, you can use ResolveName function to get more information. For details, please see the code as below:

EmailAddressCollection myRoomLists = service.GetRoomLists();
            foreach (EmailAddress address in myRoomLists)
            {
                EmailAddress myRoomList = address.Address;
                PropertySet AllProps = new PropertySet(BasePropertySet.FirstClassProperties);
                NameResolutionCollection ncCol = service.ResolveName(address.Address, ResolveNameSearchLocation.DirectoryOnly, true, AllProps);
                foreach (NameResolution nr in ncCol)
                {
                    Console.WriteLine(nr.Contact.DisplayName);
                    Console.WriteLine(nr.Contact.Notes);
                }
            }