none
How to embed listview webpart within a DIV in my custom .aspx page. RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

Please let me know how to embed a listview webpart within a DIV in my custom .aspx page?

I am a beginner in sharepoint. I have a list with name modeldata and i just want to embed list view webpart of modeldata in my custom page located at a document library.

<%@ Page language="C#" MasterPageFile="~masterurl/default.master"    Inherits="Microsoft.SharePoint.WebPartPages.WebPartPage,Microsoft.SharePoint,Version=15.0.0.0,Culture=neutral,PublicKeyToken=71e9bce111e9429c" meta:webpartpageexpansion="full" meta:progid="SharePoint.WebPartPage.Document"  %>
    <%@ Register Tagprefix="SharePoint" Namespace="Microsoft.SharePoint.WebControls" Assembly="Microsoft.SharePoint, Version=15.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=71e9bce111e9429c" %> 
    <%@ Register Tagprefix="Utilities" Namespace="Microsoft.SharePoint.Utilities" Assembly="Microsoft.SharePoint, Version=15.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=71e9bce111e9429c" %> 
    <%@ Import Namespace="Microsoft.SharePoint" %> 
    <%@ Assembly Name="Microsoft.Web.CommandUI, Version=15.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=71e9bce111e9429c" %> 
    <%@ Register Tagprefix="WebPartPages" Namespace="Microsoft.SharePoint.WebPartPages" Assembly="Microsoft.SharePoint, Version=15.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=71e9bce111e9429c" %>

Body of my page

<div class="col-sm-8 text-left"> 
          <h1>Model Config: Webpart View</h1>
          <p></p>
          <hr>
          <div class="well">
              <!--Webpart starts-->
                 <WebPartPages:WebPartZone ID="TopZone" runat="server" Title="Top" AllowPersonalization="False" AllowCustomization="False" AllowLayoutChange="False">
                    <ZoneTemplate> 

<!-- I want to insert webpart here. What should i place here, give an example -->

</ZoneTemplate></WebPartPages:WebPartZone>
              <!--Webpart ends-->
          </div>
        </div>

Thanks.