none
How to convince people that programming is a joy and SmallBasic is good start? RRS feed

• General discussion

•  

During these days of social media peoples are moving away from joy of programming. Though I am not an expert, I can do programming and like to do. Trying to convince peoples that smallbasic language as first step in learning programming. Thus as one effort uploaded a small quiz program SHL815 somebody shall try it and give feedback how can I convince people so that they may have same enjoyment about programming. I have made nearly such 250 programs and all in steps suitable for learning SmallBasic

• Edited by Vasekar Thursday, April 24, 2014 12:50 PM
    • Changed type litdevModerator Thursday, April 24, 2014 6:35 PM
    Thursday, April 24, 2014 12:47 PM

All replies

• I'm attempting to get filthy rich off of it  >:D

Also its just a fun hobbie.

It is written: "'As surely as I live,' says the Lord, 'every knee will bow before me; every tongue will acknowledge God.'" Romans 14:11

Thursday, April 24, 2014 2:27 PM
    Answerer
  • I tend to agree about social media - its all too easy to take all the technology for granted with no idea how any of it works.  I like your program and I'm always looking for new programming challenges for Small Basic and things to provoke interest or cultivate the enthusiasm you and I share - if you have ideas or suggestions they will be gratefully received.  Perhaps we could have a few partially completed or simple starting programs that could be extended as part of a challenge each month?
    Thursday, April 24, 2014 6:22 PM
  • Hi Vasekar, thanks for raising this

I didn't need any convincing myself. I just saw what programmers were capable of doing these days and thought I'd learn myself.

There are some fantastic promotional videos out there atm starring famous programmers discussing this very topic. I'll post some links to this later.