Issue in using objectcontext to savechanges in different methods RRS feed

• Question

• Hi I am new to EF. I developed an import export system using EF. I have problem to save the data using savechanges IF I used in the differnt method even i have define the objectcontext as private or public to the current class. below is what i am trying to do and what i have done so far. i feel that the objectcontext is cleared after loading the page.... any suggestion to fix please. really apprecicate your time and advices. Milan

using System;
    using System.Data;
    using System.Collections.Generic;
    using System.Linq;
    using System.Text;
    using System.Data.Objects;
    using System.Globalization;
    using System.Data.EntityClient;
    using System.Data.SqlClient;
    using System.Data.Common;
    using SP.DAL;
    using System.Diagnostics;
    using System.Web.UI.WebControls;

namespace SP
    {
        public partial class editItems : System.Web.UI.Page
        {
            //i did use private, it did not work so i tried public, it did not work either

public SP.DAL.AdventureWorks2012Entities context = new SP.DAL.AdventureWorks2012Entities();
            public SP.DAL.aa_orderitems orderitemsds = new SP.DAL.aa_orderitems();
            public List<SP.DAL.aa_products> prodlist = new List<SP.DAL.aa_products>();
            public  SP.DAL.aa_orders custinfo = new SP.DAL.aa_orders();

protected void Page_Load(object sender, EventArgs e)
            {
                if (IsPostBack != true)
                {
                    getOrderItems();
                }
            }

protected void getOrderItems()
            {

// i thought using will clear the objectcontext so i commented out for testing purpose, but still did not save   //the data
         //using (context)
                //{
                //  
                    var itemkey = Convert.ToInt32(Request.QueryString["itemid"]);