Access for Construction Scheduling RRS feed

• Question

• I am good at operating menu-driven software and now my employer is asking me to create a database for our historical project construction schedules. I thought Access might be usable for this purpose. I am an Access beginner. Really, I think it would be easy to learn, but I believe someone out here could save me a lot of time in developing it and they might enjoy the challenge. We use Primavera as our scheduling software. To me construction scheduling is easy. Creating a database of the info is the hard part. Can someone help me on this? Primavera is very good at exporting to Excel, which I understand is a universal language for creating table imports that Access can make use of. I think with a few questions and answers we could whip something together. If it needs fine-tuning, I think we can do that, too. Anyone want to give it a go?
    Wednesday, December 7, 2016 9:21 PM

All replies

• Not that I'm interested, but you might think of paying for "the hard part".

peter n roth - http://PNR1.com, Maybe some useful stuff

Wednesday, December 7, 2016 10:52 PM
  • These forums are for helping people with punctual development problems, not developing a whole database for them.

If you want to do the work, but have questions along the way, we would be more than happy to help you out.

If you want someone to do the work, then you'll need to hire someone.

Daniel Pineault, 2010-2016 Microsoft MVP Professional Support: http://www.cardaconsultants.com MS Access Tips and Code Samples: http://www.devhut.net

Thursday, December 8, 2016 1:31 AM
  • Well, Primavera is based on Oracle, so creating the database is going to be rather easy. Just printout and view the Oracle database. So in fact the database part is already crated for you.