none
How Do You Create Microsoft.Office.Tools.Word ContentControlEntering Event handler RRS feed

• Question

• HI

I am new to C# and still getting my head around delegates and Event handlers.

I have implemented some code based on this;

https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc442765.aspx

I have content controls that are part of building blocks. These are added to the word template and then user can choose building blocks from a gallery control. I want to trap the On Entering Event. My understanding is that once I run the project the content controls are added as Native / Microsoft.Office.Interop.Word contentcontrols. I have added code to loop through all the controls and convert them to extended/host/Microsoft.Office.Tools.Word content controls.

I had hoped that this would allow me to capture the On Enter Event:

this.ContentControlOnEnter += new Microsoft.Office.Interop.Word.DocumentEvents2_ContentControlOnEnterEventHandler(this.ThisDocument_ContentControlOnEnter);

how ever I think that I have to use the Microsoft.Office.Tools.Word ContentControlEntering Event handler.

But I have no idea how to add this to the internal start up code block. Please can someone help - there are no examples online - I appreciate this is a complete noob request.

https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/microsoft.office.tools.word.contentcontrolenteringeventhandler.aspx

public void ExtendContentControls()
            {
                if (this.ContentControls.Count <= 0)
                    return;

RDB.BusinessLayer.ReasearchObjects oReasearch = new RDB.BusinessLayer.ReasearchObjects();
                DataSet ds = oReasearch.ContenControlDS;
                DataTable dt = ds.Tables[0];
                var query = from CC in dt.AsEnumerable()
                            select new
                            {
                                CCID = CC.Field<long>("uniqCCGuid"),
                                Type = CC.Field<string>("chrvnContentControlType"),