none
Event Viewer errors

Question

• Hi,

I'm seeing a lot of Event Viewer entries with three errors below. Can anybody shed some light as to what is happening and how to go about troubleshooting these. I'm a Commerce Service novice that got into an existing installation so any lead would be helpfull no matter how basic it seems. We are running Commerce Server 2007 on Windows 2003 Server the front end is ASP.NET 2.0.

Any hint would be greatly appreciated.

Here are the errors:

Event Type: Warning
    Event Source: Commerce Server
    Event Category: None
    Event ID: 4116
    Date:  11/27/2006
    Time:  4:14:54 PM
    User:  N/A
    Computer: WWW3
    Description:
    The Commerce Server runtime has detected that more than 132 instances of the SiteConfigReadOnlyFreeThreaded object have been created. Creating many SiteConfigReadOnlyFreeThreaded instances will negatively affect the performance of the site. Please refer to the Commerce Server documentation for the recommended use of the SiteConfigReadOnlyFreeThreaded object.

For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp.

------------------------------------

Event Type: Error
    Event ID: 28673
    Time:  4:12:00 PM
    Description:
    CSPerfCounters Component : Failed to create - 'Init from registry.'

For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp.

---------------------------

Event Type: Information
    Event ID: 28676
    Time:  4:12:00 PM
    Description:
    CSPerfCounters Component : Error - 'Calling GetSites'

Thanks,

Alex

Monday, November 27, 2006 9:43 PM

Answers

• Alex,