none
Unable to run unit tests RRS feed

• Question

• Hi, I am new to unit testings, I am using the default VS unit test framework. I have two unit tests I want to run:

[TestClass()]
        public class EmployeeTreeTests
        {
            [TestMethod()]
            public void RemoveEmployeeEnteryPointTest()
            {
               //content...
                bool Test = //condition
                Assert.IsFalse(Test);
            }
            [TestMethod()]
            public void RemainAtMemory()
            {
               //content...
                bool Test = //condition
                Assert.IsTrue(Test);
            }
        }

The problem is not with the unit test themself, It just that one of them (RemoveEmployeeEnteryPointTest) won't even run, even when I click "run all" and even if I click specifically on this unit test and then click run, it just won't run, not displaying X or V icon, instead displaying the "!" icom (means that the unit test did not run yet) I don't know what have I done wrong, can it do with the fact I have extensions installed ( or some VS bug ?) I use the last version of VS community. How can I run both of my unit test properly?a

• Edited by avivgood Tuesday, October 22, 2019 7:20 PM
    Tuesday, October 22, 2019 7:14 PM

Answers

• It's where you can post for help.

https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/vstudio/en-US/home?forum=vsunittest

• Marked as answer by avivgood Tuesday, October 22, 2019 7:57 PM
    Tuesday, October 22, 2019 7:39 PM

All replies

• It's where you can post for help.

https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/vstudio/en-US/home?forum=vsunittest

• Marked as answer by avivgood Tuesday, October 22, 2019 7:57 PM
    Tuesday, October 22, 2019 7:39 PM