none
EPM 2010 updated and recalculated automatically RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I'm new with EPM and Sharepoint and i need to develop some interaction between Sharepoint and EPM.

i have got an infopath which can be used to update budget and task. (Information already in a project document)

As the user can update a status, the budget or create a new task, these information has to be reflected into the existing document on the project server.

Tell me if i'm wrong, but i guess i have to use the PSI ? (That's the interface with all the services) ?

I will have to call a specific method to update my project and at the end, i would like to know if the project document can be recalculated automatically (via a call of a web service or something else ?) or if the project manager has to open the document for a manual validation and doing the calculation  ?

Also, if you have good references about EPM - Sharepoint, don't hesitate to share the link :)

Thank you for your help

Math

Thursday, March 1, 2012 12:13 PM

All replies

• I read this article, but i m  still not sure that the recalculation will be done automatically by triggering any kind of event.

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/gg237661.aspx

Is there anybody who knows any information regarding UpdateStatus ?

Thank you.

Math

Thursday, March 1, 2012 1:20 PM
  • I'm not sure if I understand what you wish to accomplish. Project Server itself mainains no documents - it persists its planning information (projects, tasks, assignments) in database tables that are to be accessed using the PSI. Documents that relate to a project can be placed on the associated Team Site. I assume that your InfoPath document resides in there - quite seperate from the actual project information.