How to get Privatekey RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am new to Healthvault. I am trying to call webservice from java. I get the following sample code from forum. Added that in java SDK project code.

StringBuilder requestXml = new StringBuilder();
            requestXml.append("<info><group>");
            requestXml.append("<filter><type-id>bd0403c5-4ae2-4b0e-a8db-1888678e4528</type-id></filter>");
            requestXml.append("<format><section>core</section><section>otherdata</section><xml/></format>");
            requestXml.append("</group></info>");
            Request request = new Request();
            request.setMethodName("GetThings");
            request.setOfflineUserId("e2f925e7-2748-4d88-bz48-32036dc10020");
            request.setRecordId("73ab2792-5481-43eb-837c-67d1e3337300");
            request.setInfo(requestXml.toString());
            Connection connection = ConnectionFactory.getConnection();
            HVAccessor accessor = new HVAccessor();
            accessor.send(request, connection);

When I am trying to run this program I am getting following Exception.

Exception in thread "main" com.microsoft.hsg.HVException: com.microsoft.hsg.HVSystemException: Could not get private key information
        at com.microsoft.hsg.ConnectionFactory.getConnection(ConnectionFactory.java:68)
        at com.microsoft.hsg.ConnectionFactory.getConnection(ConnectionFactory.java:79)
        at com.microsoft.hsg.applications.TrialConnection1.main(TrialConnection1.java:36)
    Caused by: com.microsoft.hsg.HVSystemException: Could not get private key information
        at com.microsoft.hsg.DefaultPrivateKeyStore.initData(DefaultPrivateKeyStore.java:160)
        at com.microsoft.hsg.DefaultPrivateKeyStore.getPrivateKey(DefaultPrivateKeyStore.java:112)
        at com.microsoft.hsg.ApplicationAuthenticator.ensurePrivateKey(ApplicationAuthenticator.java:225)
        at com.microsoft.hsg.ApplicationAuthenticator.authenticate(ApplicationAuthenticator.java:137)