none
Disable O365 License Service in Powershell and retain other apps RRS feed

• Question

• I'm new to Office 365 administration, so forgive me if this is an obvious answer. 

I need to disable Powerapps and Flow for all users on our Enterprise license subscription, regardless of what other apps they have enabled on their account. I did some research and found a powershell script to do this, and I was able to successfully remove these services from a couple test users using the following: 

--

$Variable = new-MsolLicenseOptions -AccountSkuId <EnterpriseLicense> -disabledplans FLOW_O365_P2,POWERAPPS_O365_P2

set-msoluserlicense -userprincipalname <TestUser> -licenseoptions $Variable

--

The problem is that this method will set all other services within that subscription to enabled. This is an issue because many of our users have different application access on an ad-hoc basis, i.e. they requested access to a certain app and somebody logged into the portal and gave it to them. So, there is no consistent license option that I can deploy to all users that will not either add unneeded app access or remove needed app access from several users. I simply need to keep whatever is existing for each user, but remove Flow and Powerapps. 

So, my question is: Is there a way to simply remove access to these apps from all users through Powershell, without affecting the rest of the apps they can access? 

Thanks for any insight. 

Tuesday, September 5, 2017 10:49 PM

All replies

• https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/dn771769.aspx

顺其自然地勇往直前!—Justin Liu

Wednesday, September 6, 2017 8:14 AM
  • Hi Justin, thanks for the response. However, this is the same resource I used for the command I noted in my original post. The problem with this command, is that when running it against existing Office 365 accounts, it will automatically enable any applications that were previously disabled, unless I specify in the command that I want them to be disabled applications. 

Example: