locked
Upgrade LS (SL) project to VS2013 preview results in some redundant folders? RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hi All,

    Can anyone confirm what I suspect, which is that in the VS2013 Preview version of your erstwhile VS2012 project, you can safely remove the folders 'Client.newfiles' and 'Server.newfiles' ?

    Thanks


    Ian Mac

    Thursday, August 29, 2013 7:47 PM

Answers

  • Hi Ian,

    Yes, those folders should have been removed (I just tried upgrading one on my machine and they were removed). They are temporary folders used during the upgrade projects.

    Best regards,
    Huy

    Friday, August 30, 2013 4:42 PM