none
What is the perfect Transform Parameters for Kinect Initilization RRS feed

• Question

• Hi guys,

I am new to Kinect development and i am stuck to many questions and exceptions while i am try to create simple application for the Kinect using

Kinect for windows SDK

My question is:

1. What is the perfect TransformSmoothParameters for kinect initilization?

2. Also does the MaxDeviationRadius will affect the color frames or Depth frames resolution?

Thank you all for your expected cooperation

Wednesday, May 2, 2012 9:33 AM

Answers

• you can easily use the following code in your initialization

this._kinectSensor.SkeletonStream.Enable(new TransformSmoothParameters()
                                                                                           {
                                                                                               Smoothing = 0.75f,
                                                                                               Correction = 0.0f,
                                                                                               Prediction = 0.0f,
                                                                                               JitterRadius = 0.05f,
                                                                                               MaxDeviationRadius = 0.04f
                                                                                           });

Also the MaxDeviationRadius you can ignore and it will be with its default value

Thanks,
    MOHAMED A. SAKR | Software Development Lead Engineer | EgyptNetwork
    Please remember to click “Mark as Answer” on the post that helps you. This can be beneficial to other community members. Also try to Vote as Helpful

• Marked as answer by John Ficry Wednesday, May 2, 2012 2:52 PM
    Wednesday, May 2, 2012 1:28 PM

All replies

• you can easily use the following code in your initialization