none
Portal dashbord 'all resources' widget showing deleted resource

    Question

  • I created an Application Insights resource "A". Later I deleted "A". I subsequently created a new application insights resource "B".

    The "All Resources" screen displays the resources correctly, showing the new one "B" only. When I click on "B" I get the details for the application insights as expected.

    However the "all resources" widget on the portal dashboard is showing the new resource "B" as expected, but is also showing the old (deleted) resource "A". Clicking on "B" displays the application insights details as expected. Clicking on the incorrect "A" resource displays a web application service resource of the same name.

    Is there a way to reset/refresh the dashboard "all resources" widget to reload and display only the active resources as displayed on the "all resources" screen?

    Or is there a way to manually edit what is displayed on the portal resource list "widget"?

    Thanks.

    Thursday, April 20, 2017 4:31 PM

All replies

  • May I get the screenshot of the widget on the portal dashboard to assist you further?

    Sapna G

    Friday, April 21, 2017 2:37 PM
    Moderator