schema error! RRS feed

• Question

•  

Help. The first time I ran the LegoNXT sample it worked. Since then I get the error:

System.InvalidOperationException: Missing Proxy for contract:http://schemas.microsoft.com/robotics/2006/05/legonxt.html at Microsoft.Dss.Services.ContractDirectory.ContractDirectory.Finishup(QuerySericeContract query, ContractResults results, Port'1 directoryresultsPort)

Can someone point me in the right direction.I am a newbie to MSRS.

I neglected to mention that I am running this in the VC# Express IDE!

Thanx,

loumsc

Thursday, August 2, 2007 8:24 PM

Answers

• OK G.

Here is where I stand!

I found out where the varible Platform was being set. I did a search thru the registry and found it in (2) places. I deleted these two and now I can build the app with no errors. However, when it switches to explorer to show the output screen I get this error. At least it is only one error now.

System.InvalidOperationException: Missing proxy for contract:http://schemas.microsoft.com/robotics/2006/05/legonxt.html

at Microsoft.Dss.Services.ContractDirectory.ContractDirectory.FinishUp(QueryServiceContract query, ContractResults results, Port`1 directoryResultsPort) [08/07/2007 21:00:48][http://server:50000/contractdirectory]

I did not find out who was setting this variable but removing it from the environment settings fixed the build problem. I am still going to try and find out what app set this paltform variable.

Thanx for youer help so far, I am getting really close now.

Lou

I Got It!

Apparently in all the fudging around I screwed up the MSRS installation. I re-installed MSRS to a new location and everyboy works now.

THANX!

Lou

Wednesday, August 8, 2007 1:30 AM

All replies

• did you recompile it by any chance, change anything, etc and it didnt compile the second time? open the legoNXT solution and rebuild everything. that should regenerate all the sample services and proxies

Friday, August 3, 2007 4:39 AM