WPF VB.Net Unhandled Exception - Changing Font Family Of Any Control RRS feed

• Question

• I get the following error when attempting to use the designer to change the font family of any control in vb.net 2010(wpf). In fact, if I even move my mouse pointer over the property listed in the designer, I get this(see below), and have to reload my form in order to be able to visually edit the control again. This error always happens, regardless of what code my project contains.

I am still learning wpf, is there something I am missing, or is this a configuration error, and how can it be fixed?

System.ArgumentException
    An item with the same key has already been added.
       at System.ThrowHelper.ThrowArgumentException(ExceptionResource resource)
       at System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2.Insert(TKey key, TValue value, Boolean add)
       at MS.Internal.FontFace.PhysicalFontFamily.ConvertDictionary(IDictionary`2 dictionary)
       at MS.Internal.FontFace.PhysicalFontFamily.MS.Internal.FontFace.IFontFamily.get_Names()
       at System.Windows.Media.FontFamily.get_FamilyNames()
       at MS.Internal.Services.WPFFontPlatformService.GetFontFamilyName(FontFamily fontFamily)
       at MS.Internal.Services.WPFFontPlatformService.GetSupportedFamilyNames()
       at MS.Internal.Designer.PropertyEditing.Editors.FontEditor.FontList.Refresh(EditingContext context)
       at MS.Internal.Designer.PropertyEditing.Editors.FontEditor.FontList.GetEnumerator()
       at MS.Internal.Data.EnumerableCollectionView.LoadSnapshotCore(IEnumerable source)
       at MS.Internal.Data.EnumerableCollectionView..ctor(IEnumerable source)
       at MS.Internal.Data.ViewManager.GetViewRecord(Object collection, CollectionViewSource cvs, Type collectionViewType, Boolean createView, Func`2 GetSourceItem)
       at MS.Internal.Data.DataBindEngine.GetViewRecord(Object collection, CollectionViewSource key, Type collectionViewType, Boolean createView, Func`2 GetSourceItem)