none
How to perform load testing using visual studio [ 2015 Enterprise ]

Question

• First of all i am new to testing. I want to perform load testing on web api's [ around 70 ]. I am using VS2015 Enterprise that comes with load testing feature but i am not aware how to use.

Steps that i want to perform are:

1) Response time of the service when running a single request.

2) Memory consumption used by the service when running a single request.

3) Maximum number of concurrent requests supported by the service

4) Memory consumption used by the service when running the maximum number of concurrent requests.

5) Response time of the service when running the maximum number of concurrent requests.

6) Maximum number of concurrent requests that can be executed so that the response time is less than 2 seconds.

I have unit test ready for all api's. I found somewhere that i can use it for load testing, Is it true?

Need help....

Friday, May 20, 2016 5:19 AM

Answers

• Hi Narendra-GlobalSysInfo,

Based on your screen shot, it means that your web test doesn't run or it met some issue when send the requests to the server side.

For example, 503 Service Unavailable: The server is currently unavailable (because it is overloaded or down for maintenance).

Like the screen shot 2, during your create the web performance test, you will record the web requests, and then click "A" to run your web test, we would check that whether the web test has any error for every request. If web tests run normally, create and run the load test.

Note:

If you test your local web app source code in your VS, you would run your app in your VS before you create the web test project, if not, it means that the server side was not opened, so the client could send the web request to the server side. 

Best Regards,

Jack