locked
Ask about table note when copy file in Windows developer?

    Question

  • When i copy a folder or file then i don't see any table appear.So i don't know that it's copying or not.

    Do you fix this error for me?thanks so much!

    Tuesday, September 20, 2011 2:49 AM

Answers

All replies

  • Nh0k.Nhj,

    If I understand you correctly, you are not seeing the dialog box that appears when copying a file, is that correct?  Are you still experiencing the issue?

    If so then does the file copy to the intended location?

    I would suggest that you refresh your system and try copying a file again to see if the same issue occurs.

    To do a refresh of your machine then please do the following:

    1. Click Start > Control Panel

    2. Select the General section on the left

    3. Click the “Get started” button under “Refresh your PC without affecting your files”.

    4. Click the Next button at the “Refresh your PC” step of the wizard.

    · This first step of the wizard is shown in a green strip that covers the middle portion of the screen.

    · The description text at this step shows the following:

    Here’s what will happen:

    · Your files and personalization settings won’t change.

    · Your PC settings will be restored to their defaults.

    · Apps from Windows Store will be kept. All other apps will be removed.

    5.  Insert the USB key or DVD with the Windows installation files if prompted.

    · This description text at this step shows the following:

    Insert your Windows installation or recovery media

    · Some files are missing. The media will provide these files.

    · As soon as you insert the media, the wizard automatically moves to the next step.

    6. Click the Refresh button at the “Ready to refresh your PC” step.

    · This description text at this step shows the following:

    Your PC will restart. This will take a few minutes.

    At this point, the PC will restart and the Push Button Reset process will take over. Once completed, your PC will reboot and the user will be left at the Lock Screen where they can log back in with their existing user account.

    Please post back with the results

    “When you reset your PC your personal files and apps will be removed and your PC settings will be restored to their defaults.”

    Thanks,


    Chris
    Tuesday, September 20, 2011 7:44 PM
  • If the copy occurs fast enough the copy progress UI will not show. It would be helpful to know if the copy succeeded in your case, and what method you used to copy the files.
    Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:43 AM