none
Use Inbound Map in Exposing Schema as a WCF service. RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I am a newbie in BizTalk. I am learning about "How to expose schema as a WCF service.". However, I have implemented it successfully.

I was trying to transform input message so I used Inbound map. But I am getting below error while calling the request method. 

Error while calling request method - "The server was unable to process the request due to an internal error.  For more information about the error, either turn on IncludeExceptionDetailInFaults (either from ServiceBehaviorAttribute or from the <serviceDebug> configuration behavior) on the server in order to send the exception information back to the client, or turn on tracing as per the Microsoft .NET Framework SDK documentation and inspect the server trace logs."

Warning in BT Administrator Console - "

The adapter "WCF-BasicHttp" raised an error message. Details "System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
       at Microsoft.BizTalk.Adapter.Wcf.Runtime.BizTalkAsyncResult.End()
       at Microsoft.BizTalk.Adapter.Wcf.Runtime.BizTalkServiceInstance.EndOperation(IAsyncResult result)
       at AsyncInvokeEndEndTwoWayMethod(Object , Object[] , IAsyncResult )
       at System.ServiceModel.Dispatcher.AsyncMethodInvoker.InvokeEnd(Object instance, Object[]& outputs, IAsyncResult result)
       at System.ServiceModel.Dispatcher.DispatchOperationRuntime.InvokeEnd(MessageRpc& rpc)
       at System.ServiceModel.Dispatcher.ImmutableDispatchRuntime.ProcessMessage7(MessageRpc& rpc)
       at System.ServiceModel.Dispatcher.MessageRpc.Process(Boolean isOperationContextSet)".

Please suggest.

Thanks, Mohit Dahiya

Monday, July 25, 2016 5:31 AM

Answers

• Hi Mohit

If you test the map with the same input XML in VS, does it create correct output?

Also are you using XmlRecieve pipeline in Receive Location?

Thanks Arindam

Monday, July 25, 2016 6:14 AM

All replies

• Hi Mohit