Custom Tracking service in app.config, Web.config web service workflow

Question

•  

I want my workflow exposed as a web service to use my custom tracking service (that extends TrackingService). I am a relative newbie to WF, and Im using VS2005.

I am just guessing right now, but I thought I could do the following in my app.config:

<configuration>

<configSections>

<section name="WorkflowRuntimeConfig" type="System.Workflow.Runtime.Configuration.WorkflowRuntimeSection, System.Workflow.Runtime, Version=3.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35"/>

<section name="LocalServicesConfig" type="System.Workflow.Runtime.ServiceSection, System.Workflow.Runtime, Version=3.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35"/>

</configSections>

<WorkflowRuntimeConfig>

<Services>

<add type="System.Workflow.Runtime.Hosting.ManualWorkflowSchedulerService, System.Workflow.Runtime, Version=3.0.00000.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35"/>

</Services>

</WorkflowRuntimeConfig>

<LocalServicesConfig>

<Services>

<add type="PersonServiceWorkflow.PersonTrackingService, PersonServiceWorkflow, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null"/>

</Services>

</LocalServicesConfig>

</configuration>

I use the "Publish as Web Service" option to generate my WS and Web.config file:

<?xml version="1.0"?>

<!--

Note: As an alternative to hand editing this file you can use the

web admin tool to configure settings for your application. Use

the Website->Asp.Net Configuration option in Visual Studio.

A full list of settings and comments can be found in

machine.config.comments usually located in

\Windows\Microsoft.Net\Framework\v2.x\Config

-->

<configuration>

<configSections>

<section name="WorkflowRuntime" type="System.Workflow.Runtime.Configuration.WorkflowRuntimeSection, System.Workflow.Runtime, Version=3.0.00000.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35"/>

</configSections>

<WorkflowRuntime Name="WorkflowServiceContainer">