none
Conversion of python script to C# RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all

I am pretty new to both python and C#, but I tried to to research before I create this topic, but lets start at the beginning

I want to transform a python script which is given to me by a vendor (no support for C# sadly) and want to transform it to C#.

I found this very helpful page
    https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/vstudio/en-US/c28cb528-9f9f-4c2e-a12c-1ccc1611dcd7/c-com?forum=csharpgeneral

But still have some troubles.

First, have my python script

tkwinx = win32com.client.Dispatch("TK_WinX.TK_WinXCOMInterface")
    tkwinx.Tool_HL_Configure('C:\\SW27Build300.prj', 1)
    SendMessage = (u"23 03 EA 2A FB") #this message is required to get answer from ECU
    iRun = tkwinx.AutoCommStart() #Make the comunication with ECU
    iRun = tkwinx.DIAG_LL_FrameGetForPayloadHex_SD(SendMessage)
    print(iRun[1])

So here's my attempt

using TK_WinX;
    string[] iRun;
    string SendMessage = "23 03 EA 2A FB";
    Type TK = Type.GetTypeFromProgID("TK_WinX.TK_WinXCOMInterface");
    object TK_Win = Activator.CreateInstance(TK);
    TK.InvokeMember("Tool_HL_Configure", System.Reflection.BindingFlags.InvokeMethod, null, TK_Win, new object[] { "C:\\TK_WinX\\projects\\SW27Build300\\System_1\\SW27Build300\\SW27Build300.prj" , 1 });
    iRun = TK.InvokeMember("AutoCommStart", System.Reflection.BindingFlags.InvokeMethod, null, TK_Win, new object []);
    iRun = TK.InvokeMember("DIAG_LL_FrameGetForPayloadHex_SD", System.Reflection.BindingFlags.InvokeMethod, null, TK_Win, new object[] { SendMessage });

First I import the dll, then initialise the return array and the command string.

I get the type of the function, and create the object with Activator.CreateInstance.

Then I try to call the functions, first one (Tool_HL_Configure) looks good so far, no errors, although I would like to know if I passed the arguments correctly.