none
FRUSTRATING EVENT - USER DEFINED ERROR RRS feed

• Question

• I posted this problem under Office/Excel/Windows 10 but was told it was the wrong place and I should post the problem here, so here goes.  (Please excuse my ignorance as I am not a developer although a long time Excel user).

I am running Windows 10 with Office365 and Excel 2016.  Suddenly a few days ago, for no apparent reason, when I enter something, anything, into a spreadsheet, be it new or and older spreadsheet, and then click on "ENTER" to enter the data,  I then immediately receive an error message which appears as is shown below:

ERROR MESSAGE:

MICROSOFT VISUAL BASIC FOR APPLICATIONS
    USER-DEFINED  TYPE NOT DEFINED