No compatible code running RRS feed

• Question

• User265133 posted

I am using windows 8, Visual studio 2015. When trying to debug the program i get:

No compatible code running

The selected debug engine does not support any code executing on the current thead (e.g. only native runtime code is executing).

Any solution?

Thanks a lot!!

Vasiu

Thursday, October 13, 2016 1:18 PM

All replies

• User13529 posted

Hi @vasiuraphael, can you share a screenshot or something?

Thursday, October 13, 2016 2:24 PM
  • User255973 posted

I have.. both the screenshot and the error, unfortunately.

https://i.imgur.com/bZxi9B3.png

It happens when trying to step inside the Xamarin code. I was also asked to locate the file which it's trying to debug. Any ideas? I'm pretty new to Xamarin so maybe i haven't set debugging up correctly.

The project I'm tying to get running is: https://github.com/michael-watson/particle-xamarin Straight out of git

More info on my problem here: https://community.particle.io/t/particle-sdk-for-xamarin/21265/11?u=simoher

PS I'm running Xamarin 7

Tuesday, November 1, 2016 4:25 PM
  • User273939 posted

I'm also suffering from this problem recently. It worked well before, I don't know why it doesn't show the codes where exception is raised but show 'No compatible code running', any resolution??

Friday, January 13, 2017 6:21 AM
  • User267379 posted

I am also facing this same problem while running on Xamarin Forms on Android Platform. If anyone resolved this problem mean let me know please.

Another one issue, I am integrating multiple Content Views into a single Content Page in Xamarin Forms. While running it on Android Platform its thrown error and stopped running (But Its working well in IOS).

Thanks.

Monday, April 17, 2017 11:30 AM
  • User279540 posted