none
How to store form data to MS Access Database... RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I am new to this web development area. Actually we have planned to create a form for registering complaints in our organization. So, We have created a form using Expression Web.

But, I dont know how to configure the MS Access database to receive the data. Also, I dont know how to connect the database with form which we have created in .aspx using Expression Web.

Please do the needful for me.

Thavamani Shanmugam

Sunday, December 20, 2015 1:48 PM

All replies

• We do not write your site for you.

Are you looking for resources so you can learn to do it yourself?

Kathleen Wilber
    BrightWillow - ASP.NET applications

Sunday, December 20, 2015 2:12 PM
  • Hi Thavamani Shanmugam,

This is best resource for you: https://support.office.com/en-us/article/Submit-form-data-to-a-Microsoft-Access-database-e1ce3695-6204-4e89-8f89-4e26cc5f3b25

After this documentation, you will be able to create that project.

Best regards!
    (If this was helpful for you, vote for it and propose it as an answer)
    • Proposed as answer by Almir VukMVP Sunday, December 20, 2015 3:36 PM
    • Unproposed as answer by Almir VukMVP Friday, January 1, 2016 9:42 AM
    Sunday, December 20, 2015 3:36 PM
  • Almir, a link about a Microsoft Office InfoPath form is not related to the poster's question.  This is an ASP.NET form for a website.

Kathleen Wilber
    BrightWillow - ASP.NET applications

Sunday, December 20, 2015 7:26 PM
  • Create an Access table that has the same fields as your form.

Import the Access database into an App_Data folder of your local website

Scroll down to the "Make a webpage to input records to the FormInputTable" section of the tutorial on this page: http://www.homepagedoctor.com/Tutorials/FormInputToDatabase.aspx

In place of Step 1, just create a page for your input using EW

In step 5 create a new connection string and name it as you like