none
How to make auto selection of files without chose it with the mouse RRS feed

• Question

• Hello to all users I am very new in the visual studio I make simple stuff and so fare all good but now I want to do something that is more complicated and I need your help. I want to make 2 things the first is when I open the program and press on a button that I will make its open another additional program and in this program as a please the you chose a file and I want that the program will do it itself I will give a YouTube link that will show what I mean. and the second question if I can put stuff files in the resources folder and These files will stay inside the program and will run from the resources and will not be extracted out that nobody will able to copy them 

this is the example for what I want to do 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BOsGStRQPAM

thank you very much for all users that can help me and answer  me  

Thursday, February 14, 2019 4:07 PM

All replies

• Hello,

Running a resource from memory, may be possible but unwise and also may trigger an anti-virus program to see your app as a virus.

So I have to ask, what are the programs in the project resource you want to run, be specific.

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they help and unmark them if they provide no help, this will help others who are looking for solutions to the same or similar problem. Contact via my Twitter (Karen Payne) or Facebook (Karen Payne) via my MSDN profile but will not answer coding question on either.
    VB Forums - moderator
    profile for Karen Payne on Stack Exchange, a network of free, community-driven Q&A sites

Thursday, February 14, 2019 7:10 PM
  • thank you so much for your quick reply the program that I want to run is simple program its call 
    Odin its small program that with this program I can flash Samsung mobile phone in the example that I post in my first post you can see the program. 
    <o:p></o:p>