Visual Studio Guide line RRS feed

• Question

• Hello clever programmers,

I am very new to C++, i shall say a begineer. I am trying to do a project on designing an interactive application for skills training.
    My idea is as follows:
    I would/have developed an interface (HCI) screen using Visual Studio C++ 2008.
    I have created a relational database in Microsoft Access 2007.

1) What I'd like to do is to display the HCI to the user then ask him to enter her name,
    2) Then I'de like to get scenarios from my access table to display via a drop down menu. Once, this is done, the user selects the scenario and submits send button for processing.
    3) Then I'd like the computer to process the answer and reply back, the reply will come from the access database and shown on the HCI.
    4) The process continues until 10 interactions have taken place then a decision for the winner is made by the computer.

What I need is some guidelines on what features of Visual studio I can use to develop this. Keep in mind, I only want to retrieve a record on request. Should I use any wizards to get started....
    Pleeease helppp.... Frown Cry

Many Thanks for your help,
    H
    Thursday, January 22, 2009 1:48 PM

Answers

• Hello hitipremji,

Perhaps a good starting will be the video tutorial - How Do I: Develop a Win32 Application in Visual C++?.
    Well, you can find a lot of beginner series development stuffs under - Visual C++ "How Do I?" section. And wish you all the best!

Regards,
    Jijo.

http://weseetips.com[^] Visual C++ tips and tricks. Updated daily.
    • Marked as answer by Wesley Yao Wednesday, January 28, 2009 1:55 AM
    Thursday, January 22, 2009 2:28 PM