none
System.Data.SqlClient.SqlException: Timeout expired-Issue RRS feed

• Question

• Hi Team,

I am a production DBA. We are getting the below exception from application(its an asp.net application):

Timeout expired.  The timeout period elapsed prior to completion of the operation or the server is not responding.

Timeout expired. The timeout period elapsed prior to completion of the operation or the server is not responding.

Description:

Exception Details:

Source Error:

Stack Trace:

Version Information:

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the

exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

[SqlException (0x80131904): Timeout expired. The timeout period elapsed prior to completion of the operation or the server is not responding.]

System.Data.SqlClient.SqlConnection.OnError(SqlException exception, Boolean breakConnection) +212

System.Data.SqlClient.TdsParser.ThrowExceptionAndWarning(TdsParserStateObject stateObj) +245

System.Data.SqlClient.TdsParser.Run(RunBehavior runBehavior, SqlCommand cmdHandler, SqlDataReader dataStream, BulkCopySimpleResultSet bulkCopyHandler, TdsParserStateObject System.Data.SqlClient.SqlDataReader.ConsumeMetaData() +87

System.Data.SqlClient.SqlDataReader.get_MetaData() +112

System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.FinishExecuteReader(SqlDataReader ds, RunBehavior runBehavior, String resetOptionsString) +2476580

System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.RunExecuteReaderTds(CommandBehavior cmdBehavior, RunBehavior runBehavior, Boolean returnStream, Boolean async) +2478113

System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.RunExecuteReader(CommandBehavior cmdBehavior, RunBehavior runBehavior, Boolean returnStream, String method, DbAsyncResult result) +424

System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.RunExecuteReader(CommandBehavior cmdBehavior, RunBehavior runBehavior, Boolean returnStream, String method) +28