none
rollup specific milestones to Project Summary row RRS feed

• Question

• hi

i have a master project with sub-projects

al subprojects have 5 milestone,s

is there a solution to rollup only  all 5 milestones with a indicator ( yellow/red/green ) to (Sub) Projectsummary

using this formule:

IIf([Baseline Finish]=ProjDateValue("NA");"No Baseline";IIf([Finish Variance]>0 And [Critical];"Critical Finish Variance";IIf([Finish Variance]>0 And Not [Critical];"Non-critical Finish Variance";"No Variance")))

so i have one view for al projects

hope somebody helps me

rein

Friday, March 18, 2016 12:28 PM

Answers

• Rein,

You're welcome and thanks for the feedback. If you question was answered please mark whichever of my responses you feel was the answer.

John

• Marked as answer by Rein Post Wednesday, March 30, 2016 6:08 AM
    Tuesday, March 29, 2016 3:15 PM

All replies

• Rein,

Your post is a little confusing as to what exactly you are trying to achieve. Are you trying to roll up a custom field (e.g. Text1) using a formula to the master Project Summary Task, or the Project Summary task of each subproject?

Be advised that in a dynamic master (i.e. linked master), the subprojects are not actually a part of the master, rather the master only contains pointers to each subproject. If you create a custom field with a formula at master level it will only apply to tasks that are part of the master itself. And, if you create a custom field with a formula in each subproject, that formula will only apply to tasks that are part of the subproject. So, if you want to roll up a custom field from selected tasks in each subproject (e.g. milestones) to the master level, you will need some VBA, it can't be done with a simple custom field formula.