How do I set Silverlight 5 as my default program to play video clips online? RRS feed

• Question

• I hope this is the right Forum area to address this problem? I didn't know if it would be more appropriate for this-Accessing web services from Silverlight or Silverlight video and media? Anyways, I have the latest version of Silverlight-version 5 for windows 7 and IE 10 and simply want to know how to make Silverlight my default program to play video clips online from the website rivals.com . I am a tech. novice and collegiate football coach and it is crucial that I am able to view video clips with the option of enlarging the screen size to the full screen. In particular, the website rivals.com, which is a website that contains video clip footage of High School and Junior College Video highlights. I currently have Adobe Flash as the program set up to play the videos in rivals.com and there is no option to enlarge the screen size to the full page within that site for some reason?. I have no trouble with this in other similar websites that contain football video clips on hudl.com, scout.com, or on youtube.com. I don't want to get rid of Adobe Flash and I don't understand why that isn't an available option (to enlarge the screen size) within the Adobe Flash settings for rivals.com when I begin to play the video clip. Apparently this site requires Silverlight or HTML5. Everything was working right among this site until I updated to IE 10 and the clips wouldn't play at all and I would get a message within rivals.com site that I needed to install either Silverlight (I already had Silverlight 5 installed) or HTLM5 and then I found out that Silverlight 5 wasn't compatible with Windows 7 64-bit and IE10 at that time. Even after switching back to IE9 and uninstalling Silverlight 5, I was unable to reinstall Silverlight 5.  Before Silverlight was available with windows 7 and IE10, I received free installation support from Microsoft who correctly installed it but they had to swi