Newbie question RRS feed

• Question

• User-1535899909 posted

Hello,

I'm a newbie to mobile asp.net programming. All I'm trying to do with my aspx page is to capture and display the key pressed. I get the following error -

"Can find neither a device capability named 'isHTML32' nor a public non-static method on the page named 'isHTML32' that returns a System.Boolean and takes System.Web.Mobile.MobileCapabilities and System.String as arguments."

Here's my code below. I'd greatly appreciate any pointers on this:<%@ Page Inherits="System.Web.UI.MobileControls.MobilePage" %> 

<mobile:Form id=Form1 runat="server"><mobile:Form id=Form1 runat="server"><%@ Page Inherits="System.Web.UI.MobileControls.MobilePage" %>
    <%@ Register
    TagPrefix="Mobile"
    Namespace="System.Web.UI.MobileControls"
    Assembly="System.Web.Mobile" %>
    <html>
     <head>
      <title></title>
      <meta name="GENERATOR" content="Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 7.1">
     </head>
     <body> 

<mobile:Form id="Form1" runat="server">               
     <mobile:Panel id="Panel1" runat="server">                       
     <mobile:DeviceSpecific id="DeviceSpecific1" Runat="server">        
        <Choice Filter="isHTML32">
        <contenttemplate>
     <Script Language="javascript">                                     

document.onkeypress = keyhandler;
     function keyhandler(e)
       {
       Key = window.event.keyCode;
       if (Key != 0){
                 alert("KeyCode Pressed " + Key);                                 
          return(false);
                }
        }

</Script></contenttemplate>
     </Choice>
     </mobile:DeviceSpecific> 
        </mobile:Panel>
        </mobile:Form></mobile:Form></mobile:Form>

<mobile:Form runat="server"><mobile:Form runat="server"> </body>
    </html>

</mobile:Form></mobile:Form>