none
VBA question, create custom index or array of Userform controls RRS feed

• Question

• I'm making an Excel Userform with 7 TextBoxes and a ComboBox where text is entered then a button copies the text to the clipboard and opens a new Outlook email with the text inserted.  However I'm not sure how to set the order of Controls where the text is copied.  Using the web I managed to get the following code but get an error "Subscript out of Range, runtime error 9" on sText = sText & MyCtrl(ctrl).Text & vbCrLf

Please note with my apologies I'm a complete VBA novice!  One other thing, the text in txt1 (TextBox1) would be awesome as a hyperlink.  I looked around for doing that but could not find any code that was close.  -Thanks in advance!

Private Sub CommandButton4_Click()
    Dim OutlookApp As Object
    Dim mItem As Object
    Dim GetClip As New DataObject
    Dim ctrl As Variant, sText As String
    Dim MyCtrl(0 To 7) As Control
        Set MyCtrl(0) = txt1
        Set MyCtrl(1) = txt2
        Set MyCtrl(2) = txt3
        Set MyCtrl(3) = txt4
        Set MyCtrl(4) = txt5
        Set MyCtrl(5) = txt6
        Set MyCtrl(6) = txt7
        Set MyCtrl(7) = txt8

Set OutlookApp = CreateObject("Outlook.Application")
    Set mItem = OutlookApp.CreateItem(0)
        sText = ""
        For Each ctrl In MyCtrl
                sText = sText & MyCtrl(ctrl).Text & vbCrLf
            Next ctrl
        With GetClip
            .SetText sText
            .PutInClipboard
        End With
        With mItem
            .To = "Some email here"
            .Subject = "Test Subject!"
            .Body = "Your text here!" & vbCrLf & (sText)
            .Display
            End With
    Set GetClip = Nothing
    Set ctrl = Nothing
    End Sub

• Moved by Bill_Stewart Saturday, July 26, 2014 12:12 PM Move to more appropriate forum
    Friday, July 25, 2014 5:31 AM

Answers

All replies

• You are posting in the wrong forum.  Post in the Office VBA developer forum for VBA issues.