none
Visual Studio Web Browser Not Displaying Webpage RRS feed

• Question

• Hello! I have everything working but the web page is not displaying :[ I figured that it is reading my website but not displaying it because if I try to highlight and drag it shows text..  This is my website, very simple.. Any help would be greatly appreciated! I'm new to visual studio so this one simple thing is bugging me, I figured it might be because I hide the window bar from showing but cant find where to show it again D:

http://www.untitledbox.com/SantifyPatch/santifynews.html

Saturday, September 16, 2017 12:04 AM

All replies

• Hmm...  it seems to load in mine but,  does not display the same (seen below).  Could have something to do with the way you handle some of the WebBrowsers events or maybe Properties you have set.   Then again,  maybe you need to make the WebBrowser control emulate a higher version of IE instead of the default IE7.  Of coarse,  you can only emulate the highest version of IE that is installed on the computer.  The following link shows an example of doing this programmatically....

https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/vstudio/en-US/bc469203-cb4a-4477-a8b3-996121b424e6/webbrowser?forum=vbgeneral

If you say it can`t be done then i`ll try it

Saturday, September 16, 2017 12:46 AM
  • Looking at the source code I see nothing that stands out why there would be an issue other than the use of iFrame and chrome extensions for css. It's very possible that the Visual Studio web browser control does not know how to handle the extensions (at simple glancing at them I don't know what rules are setup that could affect viewing in a web browser control).

Unsure if this will help but you could run Fiddler while working with the web browser control, look for anything that might be an issue.

Or https://weblog.west-wind.com/posts/2017/Mar/08/Debugging-the-Web-Browser-Control-with-FireBug