none
Help with opening site???? RRS feed

• Question

• Please help, Im a rookie at this but I'm trying to open my website and when I put my ftp:// address in with user and pass I continue to get error message??? can someone please help me access the server... Im just trying to make updates to my fathers website.... HELP???
    Monday, April 26, 2010 9:29 PM

All replies

• You haven't bothered to mention what the errors are.
    Monday, April 26, 2010 9:34 PM
  • Should he not be guided by the holy spirit?
    Monday, April 26, 2010 9:59 PM
  • Should he not be guided by the holy spirit?

Troublemaker.
    I dream of a better world...a world in which a chicken can cross the road without its motives being questioned.
    Monday, April 26, 2010 10:25 PM
  • Error: The server unexpectedly closed the connection.

Sorry Im an idiot at this, but wow such nastiness....  anyway i just tried open site, put in the ftp://carrerasfianancial.net and then user and pass and i get the error??  im just trying to edit some of the home page...   if you can help it would be great, the expression help is a joke...

Tuesday, April 27, 2010 12:42 PM
  • With the site open click Tools > Application options.

On the General tab Check or uncheck if it is already checked: Use passive FTP.

Expression Web MVP
    Tuesday, April 27, 2010 1:56 PM
  • Error: The server unexpectedly closed the connection.

Sorry Im an idiot at this, but wow such nastiness....  anyway i just tried open site, put in the ftp://carrerasfianancial.net and then user and pass and i get the error??  im just trying to edit some of the home page...   if you can help it would be great, the expression help is a joke...