Filmmakers' apps? RRS feed

• Question

• Dear MS!

When are we going to have some usefull apps for filmmakers (or photographers) in the marketplace?! The most important app would be the sun seeker app (what iphone, and android users already have), but a simple slate would also be important! I love the OS, it's reliable, fast, and fluid, but as a professional filmmaker I can't wait too long to have these apps. So if I won't have it in the near future, I'll might change for another phone (ecosystem) soon :-(

Thanks!

Best!

Adam

Tuesday, October 9, 2012 8:48 AM

Answers

All replies

• Dear MS!

When are we going to have some usefull apps for filmmakers (or photographers) in the marketplace?! The most important app would be the sun seeker app (what iphone, and android users already have), but a simple slate would also be important! I love the OS, it's reliable, fast, and fluid, but as a professional filmmaker I can't wait too long to have these apps. So if I won't have it in the near future, I'll might change for another phone (ecosystem) soon :-(

Thanks!

Best!

Adam

After this post I'm sure everyone at Microsoft will scramble building such an app for you to avoid losing you.

weichhold.com

Tuesday, October 9, 2012 11:25 AM
  • Hi Adam,

As an Developer I look for viable concept to design, so if you want to drop me an email with what you would like I do a feasibility on creating this as an app.

Brett

Dream Building Pty Ltd

Brett Styles

Saturday, October 13, 2012 10:35 AM
  • Hi Adam,