none
c# get dynamic webpage data RRS feed

• Question

• Dear all!

I'm new to programing. I am trying to get data from a webpage. Example: I tring to get if an IP is listed at a blacklist, the webpage takes time to search or fully load the page, and even when it does, the source code does not have the information what i 'd like to obtain, like the IP is on the blacklist. Any help would be welcome

HttpWebRequest request = (HttpWebRequest)WebRequest.Create("https://mxtoolbox.com/SuperTool.aspx?action=blacklist%3a42.51.217.54&run=toolpage");
    //set big timeout 30 sec
     request.Timeout = 30 * 1000;
    // put result to a textbox to see
     string postData = textBox1.Text;

request.Method = "Post"; // we will post the data using post method

// data to be posted using HttpWebrequest post method
                    string postData = textBox1.Text;
                    // Convert this string into stream of bytes
                    byte[] arrPostDAta = System.Text.Encoding.GetEncoding(1252).GetBytes(postData);
                    // set request content length = post data length
                    request.ContentLength = arrPostDAta.Length;
                    // get request stream
                    System.IO.Stream strmPostData = request.GetRequestStream();

// write post data to stream of request
                    strmPostData.Write(arrPostDAta, 0, arrPostDAta.Length);

strmPostData.Close();

// upload post data and Get Response from server 

HttpWebResponse response = (HttpWebResponse)request.GetResponse();

StreamReader reader = new StreamReader(response.GetResponseStream());
                    textBox1.Text = reader.ReadToEnd();

reader.Close();

response.Close();

Tuesday, November 20, 2018 3:31 PM

All replies