none
Need to create Kinect App to run on XBox One RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all,

I am new to Kinect!! I need to create an application which will be able to run on XBox One directly.

Currently i created a sample WPF application which is running on Windows PC but Unable to run on XBox One.

So my question is "Should i create App For Windows Store using Visual studio 2013 and push to Windows Store", then will be able to install that app on XBox One or is there any other process?

Moreover, "is there any other way to develop a web-application for Kinect which easily run on Web-browser?"

Please suggest to help me on this.

Thanks!

Ashish Narnoli

Saturday, June 6, 2015 2:29 AM

Answers

• Hello Ashish,

Cross-platform development is when you target more than a single platform for your application. While developing for multiple platforms, you need to use good design practices and be familiar about each platform to help minimize the amount of code that must be re-written. For example, if you are creating a PC game that you also want to ship on the Xbox, then you should probably choose to use DirectX instead of OpenGL, to avoid a lot of code churn later.