none
Having issues where /span> tags keep appearing in my electronic newsletter RRS feed

• Question

• I'm still new to working on Microsoft Expressions Web 4, which my company uses to deliver an e-newsletter through Constant Contact. We used FrontPage 2003 in the past, and made this transition when our new computers couldn't support FrontPage anymore.

Lately I've been seeing that this code keeps appearing in the design mode of my newsletter, at random times: "span/>" and every time it appears it seems to change the style of my text color and I have to go into the code to insert an "<" before the "span/>". I also have been having problems with letters appearing doubled in some places on my newsletter, and  when I place images next to an article, the article takes the image's hyperlink, and doesn't keep in the link I had assigned to it.

Also I've been having problems with our character limit being over the 150,000 max on Constant Contact and wondered if it was a coding thing through Microsoft Expressions...I know the code should be cleaner than in FrontPage so maybe it's just that we have too much content in our newsletters.

If anyone has any suggestions as to how I can fix these issues or any ideas as to why it's happening, that would be super appreciated! Thanks!

Tuesday, May 10, 2016 1:19 PM

All replies

• If you post a link to one of your pages, then someone will be able to take a look at it and tell you what needs to be done.

ClarkNK AKA HomePage Doctor
    Database Tutorials Using ASP.NET Controls

Tuesday, May 10, 2016 4:21 PM
  • "Also I've been having problems with our character limit being over the 150,000 max on Constant Contact and wondered if it was a coding thing through Microsoft Expressions..."

The answer to that can be seen by looking at the Code View.  Do you see anything excessive?  (Nested spans, empty elements, spacing done by dozens of &nbsp;, other?)  If you do, that's not EW, but is related to how you are using it.