Automated English Dictionary RRS feed

• Question

• Hello and a good day to the wholeTeam for a Good Job .

Im an undergrad from a university in London, studying Information system engr.,I have chosen to take up a rather challenging project which I can describes as:

An automated english dictionary with read and search options. The read which should just use javaApplet for interacting with the document, while the search should take the user to the page where the word in request is located, giving the user options to scroll up or down.

I know there are several online and digitized dictionaries, but the lot i have seen all just give the user a view with the meaning and description of the word on the screen, my is different such that it should take the user to the page where the word is located. An enhancement can be an All-in-One standalone system or handheld device that should contain basic academic dictionaries with read and search functions.

Still doing research on the project to find out what close to this has been developed and by whom. Was hoping I could get some advise, guidiance or constructive criticism form the your superior organisation.

I hope I ill be able to make a positive step towards actualizing the concept soon.

Look forward to your response,

Kind regards,

Mansur

Thursday, March 26, 2009 2:19 PM

Answers

•  

When you develop the prototype application, you need to understand the what you are looking for when design and develop an application. You need to understand the requirement what are you are going to develop, then you understand which technology is suitable for developing the prototype application.

As Mr Phijo Mathew Philip has mentioned in his query  , you application has to be very unique , then only their bussiness value for the product that you are going to develop. It makes alot of sense what Mr. Phijo Mathew Philip have mentioned in the post. Wish you good luck in developing the application.

Saturday, August 1, 2009 3:05 PM