locked
Maybe it is possible just update worker role, but not recreate VM image? RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hello

    I'm published new worker role.

    But after i made some changes and if i publishing it again - creating new image again, this takes some time.

    Maybe it is possible just update worker role, but not recreate VM image?

     

     

    Thursday, May 26, 2011 10:20 AM

Answers

  • Depending on the type of changes you are making, you could consider VIP swap type of upgrade option to upgrade your worker role instances. More information is here on MSDN.

    HTH.


    Please mark it as answer by clicking on "Propose As Answer", if it helps. My Blog : http://dotnetizen.blogspot.com
    • Marked as answer by Wenchao Zeng Thursday, June 2, 2011 2:06 AM
    Thursday, May 26, 2011 3:45 PM