Azure DevOps deployment issue RRS feed

• Question

• I have a Functions v2.0 Core function in Azure DevOps repo, created a Build pipeline for it using the yaml file (copied below) which basically builds the code, creates the archive and then finally publishes it. Then I have a Release pipeline where I use 'Azure App Service Deploy' to deploy the function using the zip file published from the Build pipeline. 

It all works fine, Build succeeds, Release pipeline picks it up and completes the deploy task successfully but the problem is I don't see anything deployed in the Function App, no function inside it, it remains empty, I can see in the 'App Service Editor' that it has deployed the files but maybe they are not what the Function App is looking for, I am new to Azure DevOps & yaml files, can you please tell me what could be possibly going wrong?

My Yaml File

pool:
      vmImage: 'vs2017-win2016'

variables:
      buildConfiguration: 'Release'

steps:
      - script: dotnet build --configuration $(buildConfiguration)
        displayName: 'dotnet build $(buildConfiguration)'

- task: ArchiveFiles@2
        displayName: "Archive files"
        inputs:
          rootFolderOrFile: "$(System.DefaultWorkingDirectory)"
          includeRootFolder: false
          archiveFile: "$(System.DefaultWorkingDirectory)/$(Build.BuildId).zip"

- task: PublishBuildArtifacts@1
        inputs:
          PathtoPublish: '$(System.DefaultWorkingDirectory)'
          name: 'drop'

Release Pipeline

• Edited by Syed_Sajid Monday, October 29, 2018 9:45 AM App Service Editor
    Sunday, October 28, 2018 4:19 PM

Answers