Problem deploying Club site starter kit to MyHosting RRS feed

• Question

• User322206306 posted

I'm new to VWD and ASP.NET, I have been trying to upload the Club Site starter kit with limited success. When I browse to my site via the default.aspx I get a vague Application error. If however I enter through one of the static pages like links the site opens properly and functions between the static pages but spits out the error page for default, photos, etc. I would appreciate any insight into what I'm doing wrong.

Thanks, Dravend

Saturday, March 18, 2006 11:43 AM

All replies

• User-1346905220 posted

Dravend-

Not sure without seeing the error message but since the static pages seem to work ok, do you have the database(s) set up properly?

-Mike

Saturday, March 18, 2006 2:10 PM
  • User1275632693 posted

Hi Dravend,

Please do post a little morde detail about what the error is, where is your site hosted and the Stack Trace when do see the error.

Saturday, March 18, 2006 3:53 PM
  • User322206306 posted

Hi, thanks for responding. the hosting company is called myhosting, there is no stack trace the error page appears with the very vague Application error. Although I'm a novice I assume since I can access the static pages the problem lies with the databases. Sorry I can't provide more information but I do want to thank you again for taking the time to read and respond to my post.

Thanks Dravend

Saturday, March 18, 2006 5:07 PM
  • User1275632693 posted

Just Add these two directives to your page Declaration

<%@ Page Debug="True" Trace="True" %>

Then try again, this should produce a trace and display specific error messages that are occuring.

Saturday, March 18, 2006 8:06 PM
  • User322206306 posted