none
How to make intellisense aware of my custom lib? RRS feed

• Question

• I would like to make my custom library, which will translate the Small Basic Turtle command to my language, so that it would be easier to teach my children making first steps into programming world. I made a cs file and translated it to dll by using the csc compiler. When I start Small Basic, it works nice. New commands also appear in the intellisense window, but there is no description for them, of course. I built an XML file with descriptions and put it into the lib folder. But still there is no description in the intellisense. I also tried to install some DLLs from this forum and also here i experence the same thing - the lib works, but the help doesn't. What am i missing?

Next (as i am a beginner in c programmig) i would also like to ask how to make translations of turtle properties. (I managed to make only translations of turtle methods, which is very simple).

• Edited by AZalar Thursday, May 6, 2010 5:23 AM
    Wednesday, May 5, 2010 1:12 PM

Answers

• I have a range of simple extensions in C# and C++ on my SkyDrive.  This is a simple C++ extension to get the system colours by name using Properties I wrote for my kids.  There is also a speech and music (C#, requires DirectX runtime or SDK to build), music file play time (C++), serial port (C#), spawn processes (C#).

EDIT

Simple C# property set & get syntax code:

using System;
    using Microsoft.SmallBasic.Library;
    namespace SBTest
    {
        [SmallBasicType]
        public static class TestProperty
        {
            static Primitive my_Property;

/// <summary>
            /// Simple property test.
            /// </summary>
            public static Primitive PropertyName
            {
                get
                {
                    return my_Property;
                }
                set
                {
                    my_Property = value;
                }
            }
        }
    }