ssrs subscriptions RRS feed

• Question

• I did a report,Subscription Name, Last Run Time, Report Name and Location columns. Please add a parameter to determine what kinds of subscriptions are viewed – Data Driven versus Standard.pls tell me anyone how can i do these
    Friday, January 23, 2015 2:01 PM

Answers

• Hi MS SQLSERVER,

Because Data Driven subscription have an relationship table to specify the mail address and the parameter, so in the subscription table, the column "Data Setting" will stored this information.

I have tested on my local environment that you can query the table Subscriptions in the Report Server DB, if this field is null it will be the standard subscription, if it is not null is will be the Data Driven Subscription.

So you can add an calculated field using this expression to get the subscription type value:
     =IIF(Fields!DataSettings.Value is nothing,"Standard Subscription","Data Driven Subscription")

If you still have any problem, please feel free to ask.

Regards
    Vicky Liu

Vicky Liu
    TechNet Community Support

• Proposed as answer by Vicky_Liu Thursday, January 29, 2015 9:41 AM
    • Marked as answer by Vicky_Liu Friday, January 30, 2015 1:02 AM
    Monday, January 26, 2015 10:37 AM
  • Hi MS SQLSERVER,

By adding the calculated field, you can right click the dataset to select the "Add Calculated field" as below:

Specify an name of the new calculated field and add the expression in the field source as below:

Regards,
    Vicky Liu

Vicky Liu

Wednesday, January 28, 2015 1:02 AM

All replies

• Hi MS SQLSERVER,

Because Data Driven subscription have an relationship table to specify the mail address and the parameter, so in the subscription table, the column "Data Setting" will stored this information.